Ashoka Chakra Series of Gallantry:

1. (L) ABSI Promoth D. Sangma (2017)

President Police Medal for Gallantry:

1. Insp. B. N. Markak (2018)
2. Const. Kordor Sohtun (2018)
3. FM Kingstar Momin (2018)

Govenor’s Police Medal:

1. Dr. M. G. R. Kumar, IPS, Superintendent of Police, West Garo Hills (2018)

President Police Medal for Distinguish Service:

1. WPI J. K. Marak (2018)


1. The Regional Business Office of the State Bank of India, Tura, organised a felicitation programme for the Meghalaya police, particularly West Garo Hills district police led by Superintendent of police Dr. M. G. R. Kumar,IPS, for their record breaking success in solving two robberies, that of Rs 25 lakhs snatched from a bank employee near Tura DC office and the super market ATM heist of Rs 39 lakhs, within a short span of time. The police team under Dr. M. G. R. Kumar, IPS who were felicitated included ASP Tura Bruno A Sangma, SDPO of Dadenggre Shri. Geffry W Lyngdoh, MPS, Bitching N. Marak CI Sadar, SI Hari N. Yadav OC Phulbari, SI Mahesh Chettri in-charge IT Cell, SI Laxman Chettri 2nd OC Phulbari, Traffic personnel Canitha Sangam, A. K. Chettri, S. Kazi, Hav. Monna Sangma, BNC Dalseng Marak and Hav. Starso Sangma.